Publishe Date: 12:11 PM - 6/11/2014 | Print

Caspian Sea states ink four-party security agreement

Politics - Iranian Deputy Foreign Minister for Asia and the Pacific Affairs Ebrahim Rahimpour said on Wednesday that Iran, Azerbaijan, Russia and Turkmenistan have inked a quadrilateral security agreement for the Caspian Sea.

Rahimpour made the remarks in the 37th working group meeting of the Caspian Sea Littoral States aimed at codifying the seaˈs legal regime convention currently underway the northern city of Ramsar.

He said that a draft agreement also has been prepared for expansion of all-out cooperation among the Caspian Sea littoral states.

Rahimpour is representing Iran in the two-day meeting that opened in Ramsar on Wednesday at the level of special representatives and deputy foreign ministers of Caspian Sea littoral states.

The Caspian Sea littoral states include Azerbaijan, Iran, Kazakhstan, Russia and Turkmenistan.

Send comments
Send to a friend
Name (Optional)
Email (Optional)
Website/Weblog (Optional)
Your Comments     0/700
I approve the publication, to be informed
New comments to this news, sent to my email
KhabarOnline comments that contain insults, it does not publish
Please enter the phrase in the box
= 12 + 14
Your name
Your e-mail
E-mail a friend
Please enter the phrase in the box:
= 12 + 14
Send News
Last News